Affichage des articles dont le libellé est Illustration. Afficher tous les articles
Affichage des articles dont le libellé est Illustration. Afficher tous les articles

How to Create a Lipstick Illustration?

Designing a lipstick illustration is not as difficult as you think.

All you have to do is follow the steps below:

Step 1: Create the Document

Create a new document by keying on Ctrl+N. Once done, double-click on the background to unlock it and make it editable.

Step 2: Create the Base

Select the Ellipse Tool (U) by clicking on the Options bar. After you have successfully drawn an ellipse, rename the ellipse's to "Ellipse 1. Next, duplicate the ellipse and select Free Transform to decrease the duplicated ellipse's size by a few pixels. Afterwards, rename the duplicated to Ellipse 2. Now hold down the Shift key and press the up arrow to move the ellipse upwards.

Step 3: Create the Middle Part

Start by creating a new and renaming it to "Middle Part." Next, duplicate the "Middle Part" and hold down the Shift key and the up arrow key to move the a little bit upwards. Using the Pen Tool (P), connect the two ellipses together. Merge the "Middle Part" and the connecting part (Shape 1) into a single, after that rename the new again to "Middle Part". Once done, make sure to hold the Ctrl key and simultaneously click on the "Middle part copy" to load a selection. Contract the selection to a smaller size by going to "Select > Modify > Contract". Create a new , rename it to "Upper Part" and fill the selection with random color.

Step 4: Create The Upper Part

Duplicate the "Upper Part" and move the copy upwards. Using the Pen Tool (P) create a connecting . Hold down the Ctrl key and click on the "Upper Part Copy" to load a selection. Create a new and then pick any of the selection tools such as the Rectangular Marquee Tool (M) to nitpick a selection. From the drop-down menu select Stroke: 3px.

Step 5: Create the actual lipstick

Now it's time to draw the lipstick itself. To do this, select the Pen Tool (P) and make sure to mimic how an actual lipstick looks like. Rename this to "Lipstick". After that, again using the Pen Tool (P), create the top of the lipstick. Rename the second to "Top" then select the "Lipstick" and apply a gradient overlay using the options available on Illustrator. Select the "Top" then fill using the color #d62626. This will generate a pussy red color to your lipstick, thereby displaying the iconic lipstick design everyone is gunning for.

Step 6: Create the Shines And Glimmers

In order to make your lipstick look even more realistic, make sure to add glimmers. To do this, select the Polygonal Lasso Tool (L). Create a new and fill the selection with a white color. After that, add a mask and erase the bottom part of the reflection using the Linear Gradient Tool. Reduce the Opacity to around 56%.

Now, using the Polygonal Lasso Tool (L), create another selection on the left side of the lipstick. Create a new and fill the selection with white, as well. Blur the a bit by going to "Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur" (Radius 2px) and reduce the opacity to around 30%.

Finally, add a mask to this and using the Linear Gradient tool, make sure to erase the bottom part of the glimmer. Now, duplicate the last created and go to "Edit > Transform > Flip Horizontal", then move the copy at the right side of lipstick. Blur the shape using "Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur" (Radius: 2-3px) and reduce the opacity to around 56%.

There you have it - a complete step-by-step lowdown on how to create your own lipstick illustration!

About Author
Lipstick Illustration , an illustration boutique based in London, represents exciting illustrators from around the world. To access brilliant portfolio's of our outstanding illustrators.

How to Create a Lipstick Illustration?

Designing a lipstick illustration is not as difficult as you think.

All you have to do is follow the steps below:

Step 1: Create the Document

Create a new document by keying on Ctrl+N. Once done, double-click on the background to unlock it and make it editable.

Step 2: Create the Base

Select the Ellipse Tool (U) by clicking on the Options bar. After you have successfully drawn an ellipse, rename the ellipse's to "Ellipse 1. Next, duplicate the ellipse and select Free Transform to decrease the duplicated ellipse's size by a few pixels. Afterwards, rename the duplicated to Ellipse 2. Now hold down the Shift key and press the up arrow to move the ellipse upwards.

Step 3: Create the Middle Part

Start by creating a new and renaming it to "Middle Part." Next, duplicate the "Middle Part" and hold down the Shift key and the up arrow key to move the a little bit upwards. Using the Pen Tool (P), connect the two ellipses together. Merge the "Middle Part" and the connecting part (Shape 1) into a single, after that rename the new again to "Middle Part". Once done, make sure to hold the Ctrl key and simultaneously click on the "Middle part copy" to load a selection. Contract the selection to a smaller size by going to "Select > Modify > Contract". Create a new , rename it to "Upper Part" and fill the selection with random color.

Step 4: Create The Upper Part

Duplicate the "Upper Part" and move the copy upwards. Using the Pen Tool (P) create a connecting . Hold down the Ctrl key and click on the "Upper Part Copy" to load a selection. Create a new and then pick any of the selection tools such as the Rectangular Marquee Tool (M) to nitpick a selection. From the drop-down menu select Stroke: 3px.

Step 5: Create the actual lipstick

Now it's time to draw the lipstick itself. To do this, select the Pen Tool (P) and make sure to mimic how an actual lipstick looks like. Rename this to "Lipstick". After that, again using the Pen Tool (P), create the top of the lipstick. Rename the second to "Top" then select the "Lipstick" and apply a gradient overlay using the options available on Illustrator. Select the "Top" then fill using the color #d62626. This will generate a pussy red color to your lipstick, thereby displaying the iconic lipstick design everyone is gunning for.

Step 6: Create the Shines And Glimmers

In order to make your lipstick look even more realistic, make sure to add glimmers. To do this, select the Polygonal Lasso Tool (L). Create a new and fill the selection with a white color. After that, add a mask and erase the bottom part of the reflection using the Linear Gradient Tool. Reduce the Opacity to around 56%.

Now, using the Polygonal Lasso Tool (L), create another selection on the left side of the lipstick. Create a new and fill the selection with white, as well. Blur the a bit by going to "Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur" (Radius 2px) and reduce the opacity to around 30%.

Finally, add a mask to this and using the Linear Gradient tool, make sure to erase the bottom part of the glimmer. Now, duplicate the last created and go to "Edit > Transform > Flip Horizontal", then move the copy at the right side of lipstick. Blur the shape using "Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur" (Radius: 2-3px) and reduce the opacity to around 56%.

There you have it - a complete step-by-step lowdown on how to create your own lipstick illustration!

About Author
Lipstick Illustration , an illustration boutique based in London, represents exciting illustrators from around the world. To access brilliant portfolio's of our outstanding illustrators.

Photo Shading Technique Improves the Spatial Quotient of an Illustration

The photo shading technique has emerged from a need for the graphic artist to be more realistic in his approach to editing pictures. After the basic edit has been done, special effects are used to make the visual stronger. The use of black and grey tones is often used to apply the shading. Like drop shadows, even shading provides depth and is also considered a better way to improve the spatial quotient of the illustration. When darker shades like black are used they improve the pictures and add grade to the pixel quality. Many pictures have pencil or ink shading which are done with the brushes. There are special styles that are used to make the shading realistic. One can create halftone, full effects light, a shadow cast, and edges with this technique. To understand each of these terms one should learn to differentiate between them so that they can be used in the right measures.

A halftone is made when a balance needs to be maintained between the dark and the light elements. It also focuses on the real value of the object rather than the shading. Even if a picture has shadow or light the shading can be an addition to it. When the lights are falling on the subject directly then the full light effect can be used. It is a highlight that goes straight to main subject without any distraction. When a cast shadow is applied it is done to darken the areas around the subject. There is no other light source or any reflection in such a case. They are cast when the subject throws the light away from itself. The edge is a mid way shading style that is created to redefine the picture. It is in between the half tone or reflected area.

When the photo shading technique is used the light grey tones are effective. Relief shading is also a part of Photoshop features that can be used on some pictures. This is also known as cartography. It helps to render for providing a 3 D effect. It can be used for pictures but it is generally used for map drawings and etching out terrains photos. Video gaming companies to create topical data also use them. Photo shading adds to the illustrations and supports all kinds of vector art. In photographs this styling brings a new element to the skin. It can sketch the thin pencil lines around face and parts of the body. The skin can be made to look real with the help of gradient meshing. Even an experienced graphic artist will find this part to execute with a level of difficulty. 'He who loves his craft will only dare to do it'. The use of the eyedropper tool is helpful in creating the skin tones of any kind. With this tool the result looks like another portrait instead of a vector graphic. Similarly the feathering and the blurring tools also are competent choices in addition to the eyedropper tool. It smoothens the texture and makes the curves of the skin look fuller. With the help of clipping masks the illustration is reshaped.

Atiqur Sumon Photo I am the owner and Chief Executive, SEO & DTP Expert of Clipping Path India. which is an offshore graphic studio providing all types of photo treatment services from a low cost region. More info about photo shading here - http://www.clippingpathindia.com/drop-shadow.html Rate this Article

Photo Shading Technique Improves the Spatial Quotient of an IllustrationRating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

Atiqur Sumon has published 175 articles. Article submitted on September 30, 2013. Word count: 521

There are a few great ways of masking techniques that create the best photo results. The magical eraser, background eraser, extracts command on the menu, layering the mask, and using the pen tool are quite handy when best photo results are needed.

Written by: Atiqur R Sumon

The traditional photo throw can be a wonderful thing for decorating your home for any occasions. You can buy it for any gift items also. The most important thing of this photo throw is how the photos can be knitted or woven into a throw.

Written by: John Willam

Getting the best photo editing software to make your pictures become more colorful and attractive, Photo Genius will be you fantastic choice.

Written by: Driver Smith

Wedding is undoubtedly the most memorable and a grand occasion in anyone's life! To make it even more interesting and celebrate it with an unconventional touch, you may opt for renting a photo booth from one of the top most companies in the country, ish photo rentals.

Written by: Davis John